Board of Directors

WBC’s Board of Directors sets the strategic path for the organization and helps coordinate its many volunteers, programs, and fleet.

  • President/Board Member & Board Chair: Amy McBlane
  • Vice President/Board Member: Dan Kelly
  • Treasurer/Board Member: Elizabeth Pope
  • Secretary/Board Member: Nanda Hydrisko
  • At-Large Board Member: Jessica McAlear
  • At-Large Board Member: Laura Roberts
  • At-Large Board Member: Patti Rosser
  • Captain (OperatingComm/Non-Board): John Stapleton
  • Membership Chair: Wai Chang
  • Club Quartermaster (Operating Comm/Non-Board): Joel Tachau

WBC’s Operations Committee has oversight of the day-to-day operations of the club.

  • President & Committee Chair: Amy McBlane
  • Vice President: Laura Roberts
  • Recording Secretary: Nanda Hydrisko
  • Captain: John Stapleton
  • Financial Secretary: Sue Ruck
  • Events Committee: co chairs, Heather Hollis & Donna Ford
  • Fundraising Committee Chair: Jane McNeil
  • Membership Chair: Wai Chang
  • Quartermaster: Joel Tachau
  • Club Coxswain: Rachel Fonorow
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Co Chairs: Jane Detwiler/Samantha Garrity
  • Program Coordinator: Marie Leonard
  • Chief Safety Officer: Duncan Hudson
  • Schuylkill Navy Delegate: Art Post